Technology Staff

Our highly qualified staff is ready to assist with any of your network, video conference, website and instructional technology support needs. 

For IT and Network Services Support, call 509.323.2780
For Instructional and EdTech, call 509.323.2727 

Staff
Cliff Smelser
Technology Director 
csmelser@esd101.net
Staff
Andy Jones
District Network Administrator
ajones@esd101.net

Staff
Eddie Laux
Network Support Analyst
elaux@esd101.net

Josh Wyatt
Network Support Analyst
jwyatt@esd101.net

Matt Feider

Network Support Analyst
mfeider@esd101.net

 Staff
April Bylsma
NEWESD Internal Support
abylsma@esd101.net

 Staff
Steve Schreiner
Technology & Learning Coordinator
sschreiner@esd101.net
 Ross Rother Picture
Ross Rother
Network Support Analyst
rrother@esd101.net
Staff
Shelly Johnson
Administrative Assistant
Computers4Kids
sjohnson@esd101.net

Programs at a Glance

Network Services Cooperative
Phone & online/remote support
On-site service packages available
Network monitoring & desktop assistance
Administrative services for small districts
Technology program reviews
Microsoft IT Academy courses


Instructional Resources Cooperative
District-wide access to online databases
Optional streaming media resources
Cooperative product purchases
Library/Media specialists collaboration

Educational Technology Services
PD workshops and webinars
Support for online learning development
Open Education Resources development
Technology Roundtables
Product demos and purchasing opportunities

K20 Video and Data Support
K20 bandwidth activity monitoring
Arrangements for increased bandwidth
Videoconference support and training
KORRS training and support

Newsletter and eMedia Design
Design and technical assistance for district newsletters and electronic publications

Website Support and Training
Technical assistance for Schoolwires sites
Graphics, media and site development

Computers 4 Kids Program
Distribution of refurbished computers

Internet Safety Programs
Train-the-trainer sessions for educators
Presentations for students, educators, parents, businesses and communities

Professional Development
Instructional technology integration
Online resources and Web 2.0 applications
Website development and design
Best practices for videoconferencing

Services by request
We are always glad to provide additional contracted support and training specific to your district's needs and mission. If you don't what you're looking for, please give us a call to discuss it!

Contact us for more information
509.323-2780
Main number for Network Services

509.323-2727
Main number for
Instructional Technology Services